
Your All-New Mobile App: Upgrade Your Staff Safety
You told us that our app needed to be easier to use, more reliable, and have extra layers of security. We listened – so we’ve rebuilt our app to make it more reliable and safer than ever. The all-new interface makes raising and cancelling alerts quicker and easier, plus much more.
Let’s review all the new features and how they’ll help you keep your staff safe both on- and off-site.
- New toggleable GPS map
- Choose your alert type, group and location directly from the home screen
- See a live timeline of your alerts
- View a log of recent alerts
- Arrange help faster with the new call button
- Stop accidental alerts with a timer and slide to cancel
- Add an extra layer of security with a PIN
- Improved troubleshooting and error-messaging
- Make training easier with demo mode
- Add colleagues to your licence with an in-app QR activation code
New toggleable GPS map
We know that the GPS map is important to a lot of our mobile app users, so now you can toggle the map on or off depending on your preferences. You can now have the GPS map on at all times on your home screen, giving you peace of mind that your location is visible should you need to raise an alert.
And if you want to make the Little Green Button larger on your home screen, simply toggle the map off. It’s up to you.
We’ve also had to remove the ability to manually add locations on the app. You can now only use GPS, or select from a location that has been assigned to you from the management portal. We want to make sure that alert locations are always accurate so you and your colleagues can get help as soon as possible. However, we will migrate any pre-existing manually added locations to the new app to ensure no data is lost.
Choose your alert type, group and location directly from the home screen
See a live timeline of alerts
You’ll also see when an alert is escalated if no one answers, which can help you with training. If your first group of responders isn’t answering the alert, why? Now you’re armed with the information, you can identify when you need to offer more training on using Little Green Button and who needs that training the most.
Any user who raises an alert will also get the live timeline, so they can watch it going through any escalation paths and see who has responded.
View a log of recent alerts
The 24-hour log is a useful tool if you need to write a statement or timeline about an incident that happened in your workplace that day. Plus, if you notice that you missed an alert, you can go back to the log and see who responded so you can follow up with those involved.
Arrange help faster with the new call button
Stop accidental alerts with a timer and slide to cancel
Accidents happen – so to prevent alerts from being raised in error, you can now set a timer to allow users the time to cancel before it’s sent.
Set a suitable timer length from the menu in the app. This time is unique to every device, so every user can set their own timer. Then, when you press the Little Green Button in the app, your screen will turn red and start counting down until the alert is sent.
And don’t worry, you can override this if you need to speed things up – users can simply tap the button again to raise an alert immediately.
Plus, you can now slide to cancel instead of double-tapping the live alert red button. This prevents genuine alerts from being cancelled accidentally during a high-stress situation.
Add an extra layer of security with a PIN
We hope it never happens, but if an aggressor grabs your phone after you’ve raised an alert, in the past they would have been able to double-tap the red button to cancel the alert and stop help from coming. Now, you can prevent this from happening.
You can customise your app so that you require a PIN to cancel an alert. That way, when you slide to cancel, you’ll be prompted to enter your PIN to confirm that you really don’t want to raise an alert.
Having a PIN adds an extra step to cancel alerts, ensuring that only genuine alerts are raised to your network.
Improved troubleshooting and error messaging
To those who haven’t had to use the Little Green Button before, a grey panic button might not signal to them that there’s a problem with the connection. That’s why we’ve added a warning message at the top of the screen letting the user know that there’s a connection issue with the button so they can rectify it.
Remember, unlike the desktop version of Little Green Button, the mobile app requires an internet connection to function. If desktop versions of Little Green Button are also grey, you should troubleshoot the issue.
Make training easier with demo mode
Add colleagues to your licence with an in-app QR activation code
We’re proud of our new mobile app, but we’re always learning. We’d love to hear your feedback – let us know what you think on LinkedIn.





